Our Commitments

ECO-DESIGNED PACKAGING

The issue of global pollution from plastic is alarming and concerns us all. This is why aligning our materials and production methods with our values is of paramount importance to us.

Our 50ml balms are contained in the world's first cosmetic jar made of 90% recycled glass (75% post-consumer, 15% post-production), and its production represents 36% less CO2 emissions than a traditional glass jar.
Thanks to its dark color, our formulas are 99% protected from ultraviolet rays; our balms perfectly preserve their beneficial virtues while respecting the environment!
Our caps are made of post-industrial recycled plastic, and the protective lids are made of vegetable "green" plastic.
The jar, lid and cover of all our balms are 100% recyclable.

 

A MINIMUM IMPACT ON THE ENVIRONMENT

Baûbo's balms cases are all made of FSC-labeled paper and are entirely thought out and designed to have a minimum impact on the planet: they have no glue, no plastic lamination or transparent plastic film, for more natural materials and easier recycling.


We are continually looking for more environmentally friendly solutions and hope to advance these issues that are important to us.

 

MADE IN FRANCE

Our balms are made in the Paris region. Our boxes are printed in Paris, our braille stickers in the Paris region and our jars are screen-printed in Brittany. We favor French suppliers and craftsmen in order to promote know-how and limit our carbon footprint.

 All your parcels are prepared and shipped with love by a wonderful integration company in the Paris area.
Their mission: to recruit people who are far from employment, to train them and to accompany them in the construction of their professional project while helping them to solve their social problems.

AUTONOMY OF USE FOR ALL

A Braille sticker is located under our 50ml jars so that visually impaired people are completely autonomous at home in the use of our care.

BAÛBO IS B CORP

BAÛBO is B Corp, the label of leaders of a global movement of people using business as a force for good.

Founded in 2006 in the United States, the B Corp label brings together, in more than 60 countries, companies that want to reconcile profit (for profit) with a positive impact on society or the planet (for purpose). B Corporation labeled companies are of all sizes and all sectors: what they have in common is that they seek, through their business model, not to be the best in the world but the best for the world.

 

2% TO GYNECOLOGY WITHOUT BORDERS

BAÛBO is committed to Gynecology Without Borders!

We wanted to do more for the well-being of women on the planet. For 25 years, Gynecology Without Borders has been working for women's health, with the objective of respecting human dignity and promoting women's health around the world. The problems addressed by these midwives, doctors and nurses concern perinatal care, medical suffering, domestic and sexual violence, discrimination and the status of women in society.
For each Baûbo balm purchased, 2% is donated to Gynecology Without Borders !

Nos Engagements

UN PACKAGING ÉCO-CONÇU

La question de la pollution planétaire à cause du plastique est alarmante et nous concerne touTEs. C’est pour cela qu’aligner nos matières et méthodes de production à nos valeurs est pour nous primordial.
Nos baumes 50ml sont contenus dans le premier pot cosmétique au monde fabriqué à 90% en verre recyclé (75% post-consommation, 15% post-production), et sa production représente 36% d’émissions de CO2 en moins qu’un pot en verre traditionnel.
Grâce à sa couleur foncée, nos formules sont protégées à 99% des rayons ultraviolets ; nos baumes conservent parfaitement leurs vertus bienfaisantes dans le respect de l’environnement !
Nos bouchons sont en plastique recyclé post-industriel, et les opercules protectrices sont en plastique « green » végétal.
Le pot, le couvercle et l’opercule de tous nos baumes sont 100% recyclables.

 

UN MINIMUM D'IMPACT SUR L'ENVIRONNEMENT

Les étuis des baumes de Baûbo sont tous en papier labellisé FSC et sont entièrement pensés et conçus pour avoir un impact minimum sur la planète : ils n'ont pas de colle, pas de pelliculage plastique ni de film plastique transparent, pour des matériaux plus naturels et un recyclage plus facile.

Nous sommes continuellement en recherche de solutions davantage respectueuses de l’environnement et espérons à notre échelle faire avancer ces sujets qui nous tiennent à cœur.

MADE IN FRANCE

Nos baumes sont fabriqués en région parisienne. Nos boîtes sont imprimées à Paris, nos pastilles braille en région parisienne et nos pots sont sérigraphiés en Bretagne. Nous privilégions les fournisseurs et artisanEs françaisES afin de favoriser les savoir-faire et de limiter notre empreinte carbone.

Tous vos colis sont préparés et expédiés avec amour par une formidable entreprise d’insertion de la région parisienne. ⁠
Leur mission : recruter des personnes éloignées de l’emploi, les former et les accompagner dans la construction de leur projet professionnel tout en les aidant à résoudre leurs problématiques sociales. ⁠

UNE AUTONOMIE D’UTILISATION POUR TOUT·ES

Une pastille en braille se trouve sous nos pots de 50ml afin que les personnes non-voyantes soient complètement autonomes chez elles dans l’utilisation de nos soins.

BAÛBO EST B CORP

BAÛBO est B Corp, le label des entreprises qui utilisent leur force pour construire une économie plus inclusive et durable.
Fondé en 2006 aux États-Unis, le label B Corp réunit, dans plus de 60 pays, des entreprises qui veulent réconcilier le but lucratif (for profit) et l’impact positif sur la société ou la planète (for purpose). Les entreprises labellisées B Corporation sont de toutes tailles et tous secteurs : elles ont en commun de chercher, via leur modèle économique, non pas à être les meilleures au monde mais bien les meilleures pour le monde.

2% À GYNÉCOLOGIE SANS FRONTIÈRES

BAÛBO s'engage auprès de Gynécologie Sans Frontières !
Nous avions envie de faire davantage pour le bien-être des femmes sur la planète. Depuis 25 ans, Gynécologie Sans Frontières œuvre pour la santé des femmes, avec pour objectif de respecter la dignité humaine et de promouvoir la santé de la femme dans le monde. Les problèmes abordés par ces sages-femmes, médecins, infirmierEs concernent la périnatalité, les souffrances médicales, les violences conjugales et sexuelles, la discrimination ou encore le statut de la femme dans la société.
Pour chaque baume Baûbo acheté, 2% sont reversés à Gynécologie Sans Frontières !