Formulas & Ingredients

Natural, organic & effective

Right from the start, we wanted balms that were obviously effective, but also of high quality, with ingredients of natural and organic origin. The raw materials of our balms, extracted from plants, are noble and can be read with complete transparency: it is essential for us that our consumers have easy access to our care products, so that they can use them intimately and daily with complete confidence.

Our formulas are 100% natural for most of our balms - 100% of natural origin for the Gorgeous Balm. We wanted to keep it simple and use the natural benefits of plants without superfluous.

Also, our formulas have a high concentration of active ingredients because the beneficial oils are not "drowned" in the wax. Beeswax is used as a stabilizer, not as a base, which makes our balms particularly effective and quite new on the market.

Our care products are formulated without paraben, alcohol, perfume, aluminum, synthetic preservatives, silicone, sulfate or GMOs! All our balms are certified organic by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMOS-ORGANIC standard, the most demanding label in Europe.
For an Ecocert certification, you need at least 20% organic; at Baûbo, we reach 100% organic for The Balm, 98.5% organic for the Infinite Balm and 75% organic for the Gorgeous Balm.

Made in France

All our formulas are manufactured in a laboratory in the Ile-de-France region.

They are dermatologically tested (and gynecologically tested for The Balm).

 

With virgin oils

Our oily balms are preservative-free and formulated with organic virgin oils.

What's the difference?
When the oil is extracted by pressure, it is called "virgin oil" and if it is extracted by solvents, it is called "refined oil", which makes it possible to obtain a standardized oil by modifying its fatty acids. In the case of "virgin" oil, the result is a pure oil free of foreign substances, clarified exclusively by physical means, without undergoing any treatment.
This is why the color of our balms may vary slightly depending on our production! From golden yellow to pale yellow to creamy white... It varies naturally according to the pressure of the organic oil.
Using virgin oils preserves vitamin E with its anti-oxidant, regenerating and anti-inflammatory action, keeps the essential fatty acids for a moisturized, plumped up, supple and luminous skin and beta-carotene, a powerful anti-oxidant active ingredient.
In short, we wanted the best for you. And we did!

Nos ingrédients sains

Naturels, bio & efficaces

Dès le départ, nous voulions des baumes évidemment efficaces, mais aussi de grande qualité, aux ingrédients d’origine naturelle et biologiques. Les matières de nos baumes, extraites de plantes, sont nobles et se lisent en toute transparence : il est pour nous essentiel que nos consommatrices aient un accès simple à nos soins, pour les utiliser intimement et quotidiennement en toute confiance.

Nos baumes sont 100% naturels –100% d'origine naturelle pour le Baume Canon. Nous voulions faire simple et utiliser sans superflu les bienfaits naturels des plantes.

Aussi, nos formules ont une forte concentration d'actifs car les huiles bienfaisantes ne sont pas « noyées » dans la cire. La cire d'abeille est utilisée comme stabilisant, non pas comme base, ce qui rend nos baumes particulièrement efficaces et assez inédits sur le marché.

Nos soins sont formulés sans paraben, sans alcool, sans parfum, sans aluminium, sans conservateur de synthèse, sans silicone, sans sulfate et sans OGM ! Tous nos baumes sont certifiés biologiques par Ecocert Greenlife selon le référentiel COSMOS-ORGANIC, le label le plus exigeant d’Europe.

Pour une certification Ecocert, il faut au minimum 20% de bio ; chez Baûbo, nous atteignons 100% bio pour Le Baume, 98,5% bio pour le Baume Infini et 75% bio pour le Baume Canon !

Made in France

Tous nos baumes sont fabriqués dans un laboratoire en Île-de-France.
Ils sont testés dermatologiquement (et gynécologiquement pour Le Baume).

 

Aux huiles vierges

Nos baumes huileux sont sans conservateurs et formulés avec des huiles biologiques vierges.
Qu’est-ce que ça change ?

Quand l’extraction de l’huile s’opère par pression, elle est qualifiée « d’huile vierge » et si elle s’opère par solvants, elle est dénommée « huile raffinée », ce qui permet d’obtenir une huile standardisée, par modification de ses acides gras. Dans le cas d’une huile « vierge », on aboutit à une huile pure et exempte de substances étrangères, clarifiée exclusivement par des moyens physiques, sans avoir subi aucun traitement.

C’est pourquoi la couleur de nos baumes peut légèrement varier selon nos productions ! Du jaune d’or au jaune pâle en passant par le blanc crème… Ça varie naturellement selon la pression de l’huile biologique.

Utiliser des huiles vierges, c’est préserver la vitamine E à l’action anti-oxydante, régénérante et anti-inflammatoire, garder les acides gras essentiels pour une peau hydratée, repulpée, souple et lumineuse et le bêta-carotène, puissant actif anti-oxydant.

Bref, on voulait le meilleur pour vous. Et on l'a fait !