BAÛBO [pronounced BA-O-BO], THE HAPPY VULVA!

Revulve ourselves!

At Baûbo, we break taboos.
We take care of ourselves by respecting our bodies, our skins & our planet

Natural, organic & efficient

Our balms are 100% natural -100% of natural origin for the Gorgeous Balm. We wanted to keep it simple and use the natural benefits of plants without any superfluous. Also, our formulas have a high concentration of active ingredients because the beneficial oils are not "drowned" in the wax. Beeswax is used as a stabilizer, not as a base, which makes our balms particularly effective and quite new on the market.

COSMOS ORGANIC certification

Our products are COSMOS ORGANIC certified by ECOCERT Greenlife according to COSMOS standard. For this organic label, a minimum of 20% organic is required; at Baûbo, we reach 100% for The Balm and the Q Balm, 98.5% for the Infinite Balm and 75% organic for the Gorgeous Balm!

Made in France

All of our balms are made in a laboratory in Île-de-France. They are dermatologically tested (and gynecologically for The Balm).

The jars are sent to Brittany in the Saint-Malo region to be screen-printed. The cases are made and printed in Paris, the braille stickers in Île-de-France, and everything is sent to Île-de-France, to our lab, to be filled and packaged! The finished products are delivered, stored and prepared for shipment in Paris by a French insertion company.

With virgin oils 

Our oil balms are preservative-free and formulated with organic virgin oils. What's the difference?

When the oil is extracted by pressure, it is referred to as "virgin oil" and if it is extracted by solvents, it is referred to as "refined oil", which results in a standardized oil, by modifying its fatty acids. In the case of "virgin" oil, the result is a pure oil, free of foreign substances, clarified exclusively by physical means, without having undergone any treatment.

An eco-designed packaging

The issue of global pollution due to plastic is alarming and concerns us all. That's why aligning our materials and production methods with our values is so important to us.

Our 50ml balms are contained in the world's first cosmetic jar made of 90% recycled glass (75% post-consumer, 15% post-production), and its production represents 36% less CO2 emissions than a traditional glass jar.

Thanks to its dark color, our formulas are 99% protected from ultraviolet rays; our balms perfectly preserve their beneficial virtues while respecting the environment! Our caps are made of post-industrial recycled plastic, and the protective lids are made of "green" vegetable plastic.

The jar, the lid and the cover of all our balms are 100% recyclable.

Minimum impact on the environment

Baûbo's balm cases are all made of FSC-labeled paper and are entirely thought out and designed to have a minimum impact on the planet: they have no glue, no plastic lamination or transparent plastic film, for more natural materials and easier recycling.

We are continually looking for more environmentally friendly solutions and hope to make progress on these issues that are important to us.

An autonomy of use for all

A Braille sticker is located on the bottom of our jars so that blind people can be completely autonomous at home in the use of our products.

Baûbo is B Corp

BAÛBO is B Corp, the label of for-profit companies that use the power of business to build a more inclusive and sustainable economy.

Founded in 2006 in the United States, the B Corp label brings together companies in more than 60 countries that want to reconcile profit with a positive impact on society or the planet. B Corporation labelled companies are of all sizes and in all sectors: what they have in common is that they seek, through their business model, not to be the best in the world but the best for the world.

2% to Gynecology Without Borders

BAÛBO is committed to Gynecology Without Borders!

We wanted to do more for the well-being of women around the world. For 25 years, Gynecology Without Borders has been working for women's health, with the objective of respecting human dignity and promoting women's health throughout the world. The problems addressed by these midwives, doctors and nurses concern perinatal care, medical suffering, domestic and sexual violence, discrimination and the status of women in society.

For each Baûbo balm purchased, 2% is donated to Gynecology Without Borders!
BACK TO TOP
En
En
En
En

BAÛBO [prononcez BA-O-BO], LA VULVE HEUREUSE !

Révulvons-nous !

Chez Baûbo, on brise les tabous.
On se fait du bien en respectant nos corps, nos peaux & notre planète

Naturels, bio & efficaces

Nos baumes sont 100% naturels –100% d'origine naturelle pour le Baume Canon. Nous voulions faire simple et utiliser sans superflu les bienfaits naturels des plantes. Aussi, nos formules ont une forte concentration d'actifs car les huiles bienfaisantes ne sont pas « noyées » dans la cire. La cire d'abeille est utilisée comme stabilisant, non pas comme base, ce qui rend nos baumes particulièrement efficaces et assez inédits sur le marché.

Certification COSMOS ORGANIC

Nos soins sont COSMOS ORGANIC certifiés par ECOCERT Greenlife selon le référentiel COSMOS. Pour ce label bio, il faut au minimum 20% de bio ; chez Baûbo, nous atteignons 100% pour Le Baume et le Baume Q, 98,5% pour le Baume Infini et 75% bio pour le Baume Canon !

Made in France

Tous nos baumes sont fabriqués dans un laboratoire en Île-de-France. Ils sont testés dermatologiquement (et gynécologiquement pour Le Baume).

Les pots vont en Bretagne dans la région de Saint- Malo pour être sérigraphiés. Les étuis sont fabriqués et imprimés à Paris, les pastilles en braille en région parisienne, et le tout est envoyé en région parisienne, dans notre labo, pour être rempli et empaqueté ! Les produits finis sont livrés, stockés et préparés pour les expéditions à Paris par une entreprise d’insertion française.

Aux huiles vierges 

Nos baumes huileux sont sans conservateurs et formulés avec des huiles biologiques vierges. Qu’est-ce que ça change ?

Quand l’extraction de l’huile s’opère par pression, elle est qualifiée « d’huile vierge » et si elle s’opère par solvants, elle est dénommée « huile raffinée », ce qui permet d’obtenir une huile standardisée, par modification de ses acides gras. Dans le cas d’une huile « vierge », on aboutit à une huile pure et exempte de substances étrangères, clarifiée exclusivement par des moyens physiques, sans avoir subi aucun traitement.

Un packaging éco-conçu

La question de la pollution planétaire à cause du plastique est alarmante et nous concerne touTEs. C’est pour cela qu’aligner nos matières et méthodes de production à nos valeurs est pour nous primordial.

Nos baumes 50ml sont contenus dans le premier pot cosmétique au monde fabriqué à 90% en verre recyclé (75% post-consommation, 15% post-production), et sa production représente 36% d’émissions de CO2 en moins qu’un pot en verre traditionnel.

Grâce à sa couleur foncée, nos formules sont protégées à 99% des rayons ultraviolets ; nos baumes conservent parfaitement leurs vertus bienfaisantes dans le respect de l’environnement ! Nos bouchons sont en plastique recyclé post-industriel, et les opercules protectrices sont en plastique « green » végétal.

Le pot, le couvercle et l’opercule de tous nos baumes sont 100% recyclables.

Un minimum d'impact pour l'environnement

Les étuis des baumes de Baûbo sont tous en papier labellisé FSC et sont entièrement pensés et conçus pour avoir un impact minimum sur la planète : ils n'ont pas de colle, pas de pelliculage plastique ni de film plastique transparent, pour des matériaux plus naturels et un recyclage plus facile.

Nous sommes continuellement en recherche de solutions davantage respectueuses de l’environnement et espérons à notre échelle faire avancer ces sujets qui nous tiennent à cœur.

Une autonomie d'utilisation pour tout.es

Une pastille en braille se trouve sous nos pots afin que les personnes non-voyantes soient complètement autonomes chez elles dans l’utilisation de nos soins.

Baûbo est B Corp

BAÛBO est B Corp, le label des entreprises qui utilisent leur force pour construire une économie plus inclusive et durable.

Fondé en 2006 aux États-Unis, le label B Corp réunit, dans plus de 60 pays, des entreprises qui veulent réconcilier le but lucratif (for profit) et l’impact positif sur la société ou la planète (for purpose). Les entreprises labellisées B Corporation sont de toutes tailles et tous secteurs : elles ont en commun de chercher, via leur modèle économique, non pas à être les meilleures au monde mais bien les meilleures pour le monde.

2% à Gynécologie Sans Frontières

BAÛBO s'engage auprès de Gynécologie Sans Frontières !

Nous avions envie de faire davantage pour le bien-être des femmes sur la planète. Depuis 25 ans, Gynécologie Sans Frontières œuvre pour la santé des femmes, avec pour objectif de respecter la dignité humaine et de promouvoir la santé de la femme dans le monde. Les problèmes abordés par ces sages-femmes, médecins, infirmierEs concernent la périnatalité, les souffrances médicales, les violences conjugales et sexuelles, la discrimination ou encore le statut de la femme dans la société.

Pour chaque baume Baûbo acheté, 2% sont reversés à Gynécologie Sans Frontières !
RETOUR AU DÉBUT
Fr
Fr
Fr
Fr